FabFitFun: Spring Box Review


As we wait for the Summer Boxes to arrive, I thought I’d post a review of my first ever FabFitFun order: the spring box this past April.

Yes, the box is a little costly, especially for a Canadian, but the saving are still huge!

I love the box! It’s so fun and I got products I never would have bought for myself. I’ve used most of the products now and can give you a few updates.

Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion: Absolutely love this product! I used it twice a week last month and trying to switch to once a week this month (though I may have to go back to two times a week). I cleanse then use this then apply moisturizer. It’s tingly and pepperminty and leaves my skin so plump and full. Each time I use it I feel like I just got out of a facial.

Deborah Lippmann Nail Polish: Not a huge fan. The polish quality is pretty decent but the colours are so light. It takes 4 layers to get any colour, they’re very translucent shades. Applies well.

Briogeo Rosarco Milk Leave-In Conditioning Spray: Love it! I use it every time I wash my hair. Wash, comb, spray, styling product – that’s my routine. It has a light fragrance that smells so nice and leaves my hair super soft!

Milly Zip Pouch (Slay All Day): I used this once to carry my bathing suit but didn’t end up swimming so I’m not sure yet how the water resistant bag is. But as we get into summer I’m really excited to try this out and I know I’ll be taking it on vacation with me this winter!

RealHer Lip Kit: I got red which was perfect! I love that colour and look so good in it. However, it’s a VERY bold shade so I haven’t worn it out. I used the liquid lipstick for dancing and it stayed for hours. It smudged a bit when I was applying it but not through the day. Love the brand, need to try the product more.

Gypsy Roundie: Not very soft if you’re using it for a blanket but is a nice barrier for sitting on grass, etc.

Still have to try the face masks. I was sad I got the Emerald Duv Bracelet and not the Luv AJ earrings. I haven’t worn the bracelet at all – I haven’t had an occasion to and I also have a very similar bracelet already.

Update on the Hair, Skin, Nails Gummies: I didn’t receive the product because I’m Canadian, they can’t ship food across the border. The FFF Customer Service was great! They got back to me very quickly and provided me with a coupon for $10 off so I could buy it.

Also good to note about the food issue for Canadian boxes, it may not be worth choosing the “chef” selection when choices open up for boxes.

Thanks for reading. Can’t wait to get my summer box in the next couple of weeks! Review to follow.

Until Next Time,

– em

2 thoughts on “FabFitFun: Spring Box Review

  1. Pingback: My Skincare Routine – An Elysian Mind

  2. Pingback: FabFitFun: Summer Box Review – An Elysian Mind

Leave a Reply

